23 Things – The End

What were your favorite discoveries or exercises on this learning journey?

Delicious was a cool find.  I think it is the one I am most likely to use.  I also discovered I enjoy blogging, though I have nowhere the time needed to do it on a routine basis.  And of course, I also have to give a nod to Google Docs as a very useful addition to my toolbox.

How has this program assisted or affected your lifelong learning goals?

It’s made me pay more attention to many things online that I never really noticed before.  I now am far more likely to take seriously any new trend and at least check it out to see what it is about.

Were there any take-aways or unexpected outcomes from this program that surprised you?

I guess if I had one big surprise it is how absolutely insignificant and useless the vast majority of web 2.0 tools are.  Sorry, but that’s just the way I felt.  I mean really stop and think about this and most of these tools are at best fun diversions.  Don’t take this the wrong way.  Maybe this is the first step and over time these will grow up in to useful tools that serve a purpose, but right now most of the things we looked at are at best interesting.  Given time and thought we may be able to turn these in to real useful tools.  I had expected to be more impressed.

What could we do differently to improve upon this program’s format or concept?

I think the format worked fine.  I didn’t really have a problem with the way anything was set up and I think the L&P team did a great job overall.

If we offered another discovery program like this in the future, would you again chose to participate?

Definitely!  I do think the program was useful and interesting.  I would enjoy the opportunity to learn more about what’s out there.

Leave a Reply

