Google Docs

Google Docs is nice.  I like the ability to share documents and collaborate on something without having to email back and forth all the time.  It seems far better to just let another person incorporate their part or changes in a document than to go back and forth with email after email.  I also like the fact that you can change to different file types, such as PDF.  This will definitely be something I am going to be using personally.

I think this is going to be an awesome tool to use with patrons as well.  No floppy or thumb drive to save to?  Google Docs is the answer.  In fact, I would go so far as to say we should have a link to this on the desktop of all public PCs.

I created a quick test PDF.  Nothing important, just the Lorem Ipsum text and a picture, but if you want to see it and a translation for that Lorem Ipsum text click here.

One Response to “Google Docs”

  1. Oh jeez, I fell for it.

Leave a Reply

