Delicious, Very Much So…

Delicious is awesome.  And I had no idea until now.  I’d heard of it of course, but I never really had the time to go look and see what it was all about.  Yes, I know it’s been around for a long time, but I’ve been busy so going to look and see what it was all about never won out to the top of my priority list.

I’ve always been one of those people who have a large set of organized bookmarks in my browser.  The only problem with this is that I have to then import and export all the time to keep my links up to date on the computers I use.  While I’ll continue to use my bookmarks, I find that I like the idea of having a set of bookmarks accessible online that I can reach from anywhere a very useful idea.

From the library angle, this is a perfect tool for creating research pathfinders on the web.  When someone has a topic they want to research online, we could point them in the right direction with a single link to a Delicious account on that topic.  In the same way we could refer Know It Now users to the same accounts when something they ask about matches what we have.

I also like the fact that I can look at other user’s links and see what other sites might be of interest to me.  Found a couple of very cool sites this way.

Check out my Delicious account here.  Try Bowman 2 when you get a break!  Fun.

Obligatory food photo follows…

Kitsune Udon and Inari Zushi

Kitsune Udon and Inari Zushi, Yum! Photo by OiMax (lots of great photos from Japan).

Leave a Reply

