The Library at Petra in Jordan

Isn’t it cool to be a member of one of the world’s oldest professions?

So I finally had a small time frame where I could sit down and explore Flickr. Granted, I’ve used Flickr before, so this was more about me looking around to see what else I could find. Since the site is fairly simple to navigate and use, it turned out to not be a lot though it was a good refresher course. I did find one thing that I have never used, the “blog this” button. That makes this my first “blog this” photo. I’ve always just directly linked photos on my own when I wanted a picture elsewhere. Interesting and useful for people who don’t want to hassle with html.

This photo comes from a set posted by kmccarthy. Check out the link if you want to see more very nicely done photos of Petra and Jordan in general.

Leave a Reply

